Editing Name Of Transport Method
To edit the name of a Transport Method,
- Click Edit on the transport method
- Edit the name of the transport method
- Click Save
Changing the default time slots
This may be needed if you change the end time of your after-school activities.
You will not be able to make any amendments under the default time slot heading. To make changes to the time slots,
- Click on Transport
- Click on Transport Time Slots
- Select Edit
- Change the time
- Select Save
Changing/ Editing Stops
If you require to change the name of the stop you are able to do this by
- Selecting Transport Stops
- Select Edit
- Change the name and details as required
- Select Save to record the changes
Deleting / Deactivating
You are able to delete throughout the transport configuration settings;
Deleting Transport methods
To be able to delete a transport method it must not be used by a transport route and/or timetable. You will need to remove the method first from the route or timetable before being able to delete the transport method.
The transport method will need to be inactive for the delete button to enabled. (1)
Select delete (1) a further pop-up window confirming you wish to delete your transport method will appear select yes (2). Note once you have selected yes we will not be able to recover.
Confirmation of deletion will then show
Deleting Transport Timeslots
You are able to delete transport timeslots as long as there are no active timetables or signups to the timeslots
You are able to see if there are active timetables as highlighted
To see what timetables select the i icon (1) this will bring a drop-down of the timetables attached to this timeslot. Before being able to delete you will need to remove the timeslot from each of these timetables.
Once all the timeslot has been removed from the timetable, you will need to mark the time slot as inactive (1) then select delete (2)
Deleting Transport Stops
You are able to delete transport stops as long as there are no active stops on routes.
You are able to see if there are active stops as highlighted
To see what stops select the i icon (1) this will bring a drop-down of the routes attached to this stop. Before being able to delete the stop you will need to remove the stop from each of these routes.
Once all the stops has been removed from the routes, you will need to mark the time slot as inactive (1) then select delete (2)
Deleting Transport Routes
To delete transport routes first make sure the students have been removed from the routes, Click on the 'i' to drop down to view
Under Mass student assignments remove the students from the route by clicking on the red trash can
Double click on the bus number after you have removed the students with preferences
Remove the route by untoggling the green box and select save
Toggle to 'include on route' to NO for all stops
Make sure you have NO enabled on active (1). Then select save. Once you have saved you will be able to delete route (2)