Groups cannot be deleted out of the system but they can be archived to hide them from view. We recommend that as a container/ event finishes and the group is no longer needed that these are archived. Admin users will still be able to see archived groups so that they can refer back to these if they need to reinstate or copy them to create next term's groups.
- Under the (1) ' Reception' tab, click on (2) 'Groups'. Remove all toggles in the square box. (3) Select the group from the list or search for the specific group using the filter.
- (1) Select the group, (2) select 'Edit'
- Click on 'Archive' to archive the group. This will also remove the group from the student
- Now if you go back to 'Reception' | 'Groups' and check the 'Archived' box, the group will be shown with a red 'folder' next to it.